Blog Entry 8: Reduce, Reuse and Recycle

Hello dear readers.

Sorry for the lack of posts the last little while. Things have been nuts. First my best friend in the whole world stayed with us for 11 days, then Ruby was so sick. If that wasn’t enough, Joseph has started to teeth and my husband just finished another 2 months of school, which he passed yet again (isn’t he amazing!).

Since making my new tea cozy, which by the way works amazingly, I’ve started to think about the three Rs: Reduce, Reuse and Recycle.

I try to do this as much as I can, recycling bottles, cloth diapers, crafts and so on. But I started to think about gifts. Yes last year I did make my niece and nephew sock monkeys for Christmas, but what about everyone else. Some people may think its tacky to make gifts but I think that if you work hard on it and it looks really nice why not? I don’t mean go through a craft book and randomly pick one. Making something that a person could really use is an amazing gift and it shows how much you are willing to put into something for that person.

So my newest endeavor, make gifts for everyone this Christmas. In doing such I plan to post photos of these gifts, but I wont say who they are for 😉 I will also post the link to the online tutorial for you all so if you want to try and make it you can.

So now for the hard part, finding all the tutorials.

Categories: Eco Friendly, Recycle, Reduce, Reuse | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

