Blog Entry 9: Tea Cozy Present

Okay, going along with yesterdays post, I am going to be making tea cozy from some family members along with maybe new tea mugs or something like that from a thrift store. Remember we are Reusing, Reducing and Recycling.

Here is my cozy that I made the other day:

I used an old baby receiving blanket and an old towel. I had some scrap felt, ribbon and borrowed a bead from my daughter’s beading box.

Here is the tutorial that I followed to make it, its very easy, heck if I can do it so can you. I’ve taught myself how to sew.

Rustybobn Sews Tea Cozies

Enjoy, and let me know if this tutorial worked for you.

Categories: Eco Friendly, Tea Cozy | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

