Blog Entry 12: Joseph’s New Adventures

P3140279

Looking through all my blogs I noticed that I haven’t really done one on the kids. So I thought I would start with the youngest, Joseph.

Joseph is going to be 9 months on the 25th, he is our last child and a part of me does not want him to grow up at all.  Sadly time isn’t on my time and he will soon be a year old.

Over the last few months we have had many things happen. Over Christmas, we all had a horrible cold. Joseph being only 6 months old could not be medicated, I felt so bad for the poor little guy. We all recovered from that, thankfully.

P2240088

Since Christmas Joseph has been eating solids. This was interesting to say the lease. It had been about 2 years since I last spoon fed one of my kids. Alexander, my 3.5 year old, was tongue tied and it was totally different from feeding him to Joseph. Joseph unlike Alex, opens his mouth nice and big. He is a dream to feed. The only thing he does not like to eat is Banana, I know weird right? Well it gets weirder, he loves his mum mum rice “cookies” which are banana flavoured.

Joseph is an odd one, that’s for sure, but things just get odder, as most moms know, no baby is by the book. Joseph does not crawl, he drags himself to places. I personally think its because of the fact that the only carpet in our home is on the stairs. My husband still has hope that Joseph will yet crawl like a “normal” baby, I don’t think it will happen but that’s just me.

Joseph isn’t called Joey or really Joe. Sure some people in my family call him Joey or Joe but I call him Joe-Joe. The funny thing is that lately I have been “forced” into calling him Joseph because he would only respond to Joe-Joe. Can you say OOPS!

Over the last few days Joseph has started to pull himself up to his knees. I’m in no hurry for him to walk but it is so cute. He gets all excited and POP out comes that tongue of his.

P3140277 He is so cute, not that my other two aren’t. I’ll be making post of them as soon as I have a few more minutes to post, so stay tuned!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

