Blog Entry 13: Some days you just want to go back to bed.

Yesterday seemed like one of those days that you shouldn’t have gotten out of bed. Over the last two weeks I’ve had a sinus cold and recently laryngitis. Like most people I hate being sick. Yesterday was probably a day like no other, not only was I still sick (still am) but in the morning I fell down the stairs. This is not the first time in the last few weeks. Last week I fell down the basement stairs, but this was by far the worse of the two.

My husband thinks that there might be something wrong with me, frankly I think it had a lot to do with the fact that I was still half asleep. Anyway, I fell down 5 steps, these stairs have the only carpet in the house and the end result of my fall was a rug burn from my wrist to my elbow.

P3160288

I also hurt my ankle and my, um, bottom.

If you think that my day could not get any worse, you are mistaken. Joseph was up very early the morning and refused to take a nap. So being a smart mama, I took him out of bed and we crawled into my bed for a nap. After an hour of him fighting me he finally fell asleep. A hour after that Alexander, my three year old, decided that he wasn’t tired there for everyone should be up, so much for a real nap. Joseph preceded to be a crabby baby for the rest of the day.

When my husband came home he, thankfully, took over for me. Shortly after I started to have troubles breathing. It felt like someone was stabbing my lungs and I had a pinching feeling in my back. After a “big” hug from my husband I felt my spine go POP and everything was fine after that.

So lets recap:

I fell down the stairs, getting a bad rug burn on my arm. Joseph was a very crabby baby and I had breathing problems on top of having a cold and laryngitis.

What do you think? Should I have stayed in bed? I think so.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

