Blog Entry 18: Home again but no time for loving.

I felt coming home would be a very warm welcome. I missed my house, my pets and even my husband *laughs*. There is so much I want to get done, there doesn’t seem to be enough hours of the day, sigh.

Yesterday I reorganized my living room. I didn’t move anything around, though it was pretty tempting. Mostly I got to the things that I have been putting off for some time. The biggest and baddest thing was my TV stand and entrainment stand. I swear this took me the longest. Why in the world is places like that and the table always the catch all? I had things from all over the house in and on that. I was able to either throw the stuff out or put it in the proper place and after a huge sneeze fit while dusting I was finally done.

Tomorrow will be fun. I plan to re organize and basically ‘Gut’ my kitchen and dinning room area. If all goes well I should be able to have everything shinny clean.

On top of that we are also going to be gutting and reorganizing the basement. My sewing area, extra TV area, storage area, guinea pigs and laundry are all down there. I think some rearranging is in order. But with limited space this should be interesting to say the least.

Last week I was lucky enough to go out with my friend Lisa to the farmers market that happens just down the road from me every Wednesday evening. I ended up buying some amazing bacon, super yummy potatoes and honey mustard called “Alberta’s “Gold” Honey Mustard Sauce”.

P4100057

When I first got it, my husband wasn’t to sure about it. BUT then again while I got to have a test taste of it and knew it was amazing, he on the other hand looked at it like it was no different then any other honey mustard sauce. This sauce is made from only Alberta grown ingredients from the honey to the mustard. Once Hubby tried it he realized how wrong he had been.

This coming Wednesday I plan on going back for some more potatoes. farm fresh eggs and more of that *drools* bacon. I don’t feel bad about eating the bacon because I don’t eat much of it, to my disliking. I do use a little in a few different dishes as it adds such a lovely taste to things.

I do plan on making a small post about my trip, so don’t you worry. Here is a little photo taste of what is to come:

P3280004

No he is not mine, but my mom’s dog. Alex is was scared of him.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

