Blog Entry 19: Yummy goodness

I thought I would post a recipe for everyone that I rather love. I found it online years ago, so I no longer have the source so I do not take credit for this but I want to share it with you.

Oatmeal

Butterscotch Oatmeal

(This recipe yields 2 servings)   

  • 1 and 3/4 cups milk
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1 egg – beaten
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 2 Tablespoons butter
  • raisins (optional)

In a medium-sized sauce pan at medium-high heat, combine milk, egg and brown sugar. Stir in the oats. Cook until you get a rapid boil. Reduce heat to simmer and cook until thick. When you get your desired consistency, stir in the butter until melted and mixed.
Serve with milk. If desired, sprinkle raisins over the top of each serving.

I have also added banana on top instead of raisins.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

