Blog Entry 21: This little piggie….

I thought it was time to slowly start to merge my two blogs into one. Any good blogger knows that maintaining a good blog takes time, and that is something I have very little to spare, so in order to make this blog the best it can be I have decided that two shall become one.
Don’t be fooled, this wont be all about my pets, but at the same time I want to make sure my animal pals still get their dose of Schimpf animals.
So to start out the merge, I thought it would be best to move over and alter some post from the past that I did on that blog. So lets start with the guinea pig introduction.
Once upon a time there was a lovely woman who live in a small house, with a lovely husband and lovely kids. One day she walked into a pet store and her life has never been the same again.
Being a cavy slave has been enriching but hard. Guinea pigs are not like hamsters or gerbils, but more like a cat or dog when it comes to personality! Life will never be the same, so with out further ado, here they are:
Eve:
Eve
Approx. Age: 5 years
Sex: Female
Adoption date: September 27 2009
Bio:
Eve is a very friendly guinea pig always cuddling when out. She allows my kids to pet her while in the cage. She is our fatso, weighing in at 1200g she loves to eat. Eve can see very little as she has cataracts, she also has a limp due to arthritis in her left front paw.
Clover:
Clover
Approx. Age: 3 years
Sex: Female
Adoption date: October 9 2008
Bio:
Clover was my first guinea pig gal, before her I fostered boys for a small animal rescue. She is top pig and will let anyone know it. She is also a mother. While away for holidays our pig sitter put our foster boys in with our girls when they cleaned out cages. Clover ended up having three pups.
Clover was adopted from PetSmart after her first owners had brought her back with head trauma and a broken back leg. She ended going in for surgery to have her leg fixed and than we adopted her.

Pixie
Pixie
Approx. Age: 2 year
Sex: Female
Adoption date: Born in my home Aug 4 2009
Bio:
Pixie is the bottom pig, but that doesn’t stop her from being the silliest piggy in the group. She has a popcorn and run around time every night at around 8. During this time she popcorns madly and runs around the cage like a mad pig. She is also the first pig to learn to come and stand on the side of the cage for treats.

Mojo
mojo
Approx. Age: 2 years
Sex: Male
Adoption date: August 4 2009
Bio:
Mojo is my pancake boy. He is not fixed there for he doesn’t live with the girls but with his cage buddy Reko. Mojo Loves to have snuggles and is such a laid back pig

Reko
Reko
Approx. Age: 4 months
Sex: Male
Adoption date: Feb. 15 2011
Bio:
Reko is a wild boy who is still learning many things from his big “brother” Mojo. Reko loves to popcorn, run around and jump. Yes he is my jumping boy.
Well now you know that I am crazy. But hopefully you still adore me as much as I adore you all.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Blog Entry 21: This little piggie….

  1. Ooooh, love the new layout! …so cute! …and, and you know I love me some piggies!

  2. Thanks for the comment Tiffers. Everything works great! I thought this layout out of all the backgrounds off the site I use was the best. I can't wait for easter to be over and to see what other new ones this gal comes up with I love changing it up.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

