Blog Entry 42: Remembering.

I was going through some old photos last night and I came across some old photos of my first guinea pig Pickles. Pickles taught me how to be a better guinea pig owner. I did everything wrong with him, bad food, little hay, no veggies and a small cage. Enjoy the photos as I enjoy the memories.

 

 

 

 

He was my first and taught me a lot. I rehomed him June of 2009, 1 year after buying him. I did this because he bonded so well with my foster pig who already had a home wait that I knew he would be better off living with his cage pal in a new home. I do not stop thinking about him every day and though I am no longer in contact with his owners, I hope that he is/has lived a great life.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

