Blog Entry 44: Life moves on.

Life moves on, that seems to be the story of my life lately.

Why do I say that? Well lets recap the last 4 months of my life.

March brought me in the hospital having my right ovary, uterus and cervix removed. Thankfully the left ovary looked ok and I was able to keep it, saving me from hormone replacement therapy. The recovery was hard and not for the reasons you may or may not be thinking. It wasn’t the pain because I was a good girl and took my pain meds when I was suppose to, it was not over doing it. Which, I have to admit with my head hung low, that I did end up twice in the hospital for “over doing it” over the first 6 weeks post op.

April was pretty quite, I started sewing again and doing more around the house. Life seemed pretty normal, though there was still some things I could and could not do.

May… That was a month all hell broke loose. First off my husband and I both have our birthdays that month. My in laws started their kitchen renos that month but more importantly I was surprised to have a little house guest (who is currently still with us). My (then) 7 week old niece needed a place to go. I wont get into why right now but lets just say she needed help bad. Here is a photo of Miss Molly:

Here she is with my two older children Ruby and Alexander:

 

Joseph wasn’t in those photos because well he has more important things to do, like animal bed control!

He says Titty’s (Spook the Kitty’s) bed gets his approval.

On top of all that I have been super busy with orders. I’ve had so many I had to change my wait times! *insert shocked face here*

I can’t promise to write often but I want to let you all know that on July 13th I will be going to Hawaii!!! Big family trip and I will have LOTS to share with you when I come back.

On that note I leave you with a piggie photo.

Mojo says: “I’m a messy eater and I know it.”

Categories: Babies, cavy, Guinea Pig, House Wife Life | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Blog Entry 44: Life moves on.

  1. Thanks for the update. Wonderful photos. ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your upcoming trip. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

