Blog Entry 54: Hawaii 2012 Family Trip

As I stated a few blog entries ago, here is a full blog on the trip I took to Hawaii July 13-21st.

To start out I want to say flying with a toddler was not as hard as people think. Keep them busy, have treats on hand and lots of snuggles and you’ll be fine!

We took a trip to Honolulu, Hi as a family. This wasn’t just me, my kids and my husband. We also had my Sister In Law her kids and hubby, as well as my in laws. There was 11 of us in total.

Our flight was pretty simple. We left from Edmonton, arrived in Vancouver and flew from there to Hawaii. In total I believe it was a 7ish hour flight.

 

DSCF6231

DSCF6240

DSCF6279

DSCF6281

We stayed at the Marriot Ko Olina Resort, amazing place, I highly recommend it! Here are some view shots from around the resort.

DSCF6300

DSCF6296

DSCF6301

We went to the Dole Plantation, and if you have kids, I would suggest it! It was a lot of fun and the kids had a blast on the Pineapple Express Train and the Maze they have.

DSCF6344

DSCF6350

DSCF6347

DSCF6354

DSCF6402

I did a lot of Snorkelling and to my amazement, got to swim and touch a wild sea turtle. Sadly my camera is NOT waterproof and I was unable to snap some photos of it. My in laws, the kids and I all took a trip to the north shore. It was amazing there and so beautiful.

DSCF6587

DSCF6613

DSCF6622

DSCF6627

DSCF6641

Keep in mind now everything there is so lovely… Want to eat here? I know I didn’t.

DSCF6666

We also saw some of these. The size of them really amazed me!

DSCF6673

 

At the resort there was MANY things to do for the kids. They didn’t have to just hang out at the beach. There is a very nice kids pool (salt water pool) and LOTS of activities for the kids to join in on. My kids made coconut bird feeders for our birds here in Canada (the birds btw love the feeders).
DSCF6472

DSCF6477

DSCF6491

DSCF6492

DSCF6497

DSCF6498

Thanks to the other adults in our group my husband and I had a date night. We went to the Longboard restaurant on the resort. The food there was amazing!!

DSCF6417

DSCF6418

DSCF6419

I want to make one small note here. As you may have noticed my hair was up 90% of the time, this was because my hair basically looked like a poodles hair cut most of the time. *Laughs*

All in all we had an all out amazing trip. I look forward to going back again (this time with out kids).

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Blog Entry 54: Hawaii 2012 Family Trip

  1. You made some good points there. I did a search on the issue and found most guys will agree with your site.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.